Blast-off! Soyuz launch takes new crew to ISS

A Soyuz TMA-20M spacecraft on board, launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, on Friday evening, taking a new crew to the International Space Station (ISS).

With NASA astronaut Jeff Williams and Russian Federal Space Agency Roscosmos cosmonauts Oleg Skriprochka and Alexei Ovchinin aboard, the team will join Expedition 47 NASA astronaut Tim Kopra, Roscosmos cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko and European Space Agenc (ESA) astronaut Tim Peake.

Picture credits: NASA/Bill Stafford

Leave a Comment