China to launch seven more Free Trade Zones

China plans to set up seven more Free Trade Zones, increasing the total number to 11, aiming to replicate the success of previous trials. The new trial zones will be located in provinces of Liaoning, Zhejiang, Henan, Hubei, Sichuan and Shaanxi, as well as Chongqing Municipality. The aim, according to the State Council, is to allow the regions tap their unique geographical and industrial advantages for further experiments in advancing reforms and opening up, and also support the national strategy of the One Belt One Road connectivity initiative. CCTV’s Yang Chengxi has more.

Subscribe to us on Youtube:

Download for IOS:

Download for Android:

Follow us on:

Leave a Comment