Eurozone to set up constituency agreement for AIIB

Eurogroup President Jeroen Dijsselbloem said that the finance ministers from the eurozone countries have agreed to create a unified constituency for the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank or AIIB.

The AIIB is a multilateral financial institution proposed by China. A number of 10 countries from the eurozone, namely Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Spain, have expressed their willingness to join the bank.

Leave a Comment