Narendra Modi Pays Homage To The Victims Of Parliament Attack

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other parliamentarians on Sunday (December 13) paid tributes to the martyrs of the 2001 attack on Parliament. Along with Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, Congress President Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, veteran BJP leader L K Advani, Minority Affairs Minister Najma Heptulla, and Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha P J Kurien, were among those who paid floral tributes to the martyrs. Congress leaders Ghulam Nabi Azad and Anand Sharma, BJP MP Satyanarain Jatiya were among other members who attended a solemn ceremony held in the premises of Parliament on the occasion of the 14th anniversary of the attack. The Prime Minister also met some of the martyr’s family members who were present. The Parliamentarians also observed silence in the honour of the martyrs. On December 13, 2001, five heavily-armed gunmen stormed the Parliament complex and opened indiscriminate fire, killing nine persons. The martyrs included five Delhi Police personnel, a woman Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) official, two Parliament watch and ward staff, and a gardener.

Subscribe to Times Now | Click Here ►

‘Download the official TIMES NOW mobile app – Give a missed call on 1800 4190 300. Stay updated, stay ahead.’

Subscribe Now To Our Network Channels :-
The NewsHour Debate :
ET Now :

To Stay Updated Download the Times Now App :-
Android Google Play :
Apple App Store :

Social Media Links :-
Facebook –
G+ –
Twitter –
Also visit our website –

Leave a Comment