Neutrino Scientists share Nobel Prize in Physics

Japan’s Takaaki Kajita and Canada’s Arthur B. McDonald won the 2015 Nobel Prize for Physics.

The award-giving body said on Tuesday that they won the prize” for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass”.

Physics is the second of this year’s Nobels. The Nobel Assembly announced Monday that China’s Tu Youyou shares the 2015 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine with Irish-born William Campbell and Japan’s Satoshi Omura.

Leave a Comment