Three held for attacking BJ MP Tarun Vijay

Subscribe to Times Now | Click Here ►

‘Download the official TIMES NOW mobile app – Give a missed call on 1800 4190 300. Stay updated, stay ahead.’

Subscribe Now To Our Network Channels :-
The NewsHour Debate :
ET Now :

To Stay Updated Download the Times Now App :-
Android Google Play :
Apple App Store :

Social Media Links :-
Facebook –
G+ –
Twitter –
Also visit our website –

Three persons have been arrested for attacking BJP MP Tarun Vijay when he was coming out of a temple with some Dalit leaders in Chakrata, 180 km from Dehradun, an official said on Sunday (May 22). Sardar Singh, a resident Punah village, Nain Singh of Bijnu village, and Rajendra Singh, a resident of Pokhri village, were arrested last evening, Chakrata Tehsildar, D D Verma said. The three accused have been booked under IPC sections 147 (rioting), 148 (rioting, armed with deadly weapon), 323 (voluntarily causing hurt), 504 (intentional insult with intent to provoke breach of the peace), 506 (criminal intimidation), 353 (assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty) and 332 (voluntarily causing hurt to deter public servant from his duty). A probe is on in the matter, the Tehsildar said, adding, more arrests would be made after the identification of other accused. Vijay was on Friday attacked by a mob and his car vandalised after he came out of Silgur Devta temple with Dalit leaders in Chakrata.

Leave a Comment