UN announces winners for first Nelson Mandela Prize

The winners of the 2015 Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela Prize were announced on Monday, with Helena Ndume of Namibia and Jorge Sampaio of Portugal becoming the first ever laureates of the prize.

The laureates have been selected from about 300 applicants for the prize for their unique and inspirational contributions to society.

Leave a Comment